A Week In

Just gathering some random thoughts that occurred to me over the last week or so that I’ve been here. One night while sleeping under the stars, I was woken by a flock of honking geese flying overhead in the typical “V” formation.

Then it occurred to me. Just when do they know its time to STOP flying south…when they start seeing Che’ and Fidel posters?

Job is going well. Some big doings coming up in a couple of weeks, so they are trying to make sure I’m all trained up.

Had several good column ideas today. Fairly quick, I’m going to have to start pitching them. Just running out of library time and personal time.

Note: I should wander to the beach this weekend to grab some shells and stuff to send to my buddy Finn. That, and random Florida stuff. Hard to believe I’ve been here over a week and STILL haven’t been to the beach yet.

Of course, I didn’t do it that much in Maine, unless there was whiskey or fire involved.

Leave a Reply

